Department of Electrical Engineering

The Department of Electrical Engineering (DoEE) is one of the oldest departments established in 1961.  Currently, the department offers B. Tech. in Electrical Engineering and B. Tech. Minor in Electrical Engineering for other discipline students, along with M. Tech. in Power Electronics and Electric Drives, M. Tech. in Power Systems and M. Tech. in Instrumentation and Control. Also, the department offers PhD programme in the research areas of power electronics and electrical drives, power systems, renewable energy, control systems, electrical vehicles and other area of electrical engineering. The department provides consultancy and electrical testing services to various industries, government and semi-government organizations.