Board of Governors (BOG)

1 The Chairperson to be nominated by the Visitor Prof. (Retd.) Dr. Bhim Singh
SERB National Science Chair and Emeritus Professor, IIT Delhi
Hauz Khas, New Delhi – 110 016
2 The Director, Ex-officio Prof. Anupam Shukla
Director, SVNIT, Surat.
3 Two persons not below the rank of the Joint Secretary to the Government of India to be nominated by the Central Government from amongst persons dealing with technical education and finance. Ms. Saumya Gupta,
IAS Joint Secretary (NITs) Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Education, Room No. 203 C wing, Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi 110115
Shri Sanjog Kapoor,
Joint Secretary & Financial Advisor Integrated Finance Division Ministry of Education,
Room No. 122A C Wing Shastri Bhawan New Delhi-110 001
4 Two persons to be nominated by the Government of the State in which the Institute is situated, from amongst persons, who, in the opinion of that Government, are Shri Rajiv Gandhi
CEO & Managing Director, Hester Biosciences Ltd., Ahmedabad B/3, 399 Apartment Opposite Nehru Foundation Bodakdev, Ahmedabad – 380 054
Shri Manharbhai Sanspara
Chairman, Euro India Fresh Foods Ltd., Surat F-1177, Green Avenue Complex Ghod Dod Road, Athvalines Surat – 395 007.
5 Two persons, at least one of whom shall be a woman, having special knowledge or practical experience in respect of education, engineering or science to be nominated by the Council; Vacant
(specific nomination is to be made by the Council)
6 One Professor and one Assistant Professor or a Lecturer of the Institute to be nominated by the Senate. Prof. K. P. Desai
Professor, Deptt. of Mechanical Engineering, SVNIT, Surat.
Dr. Shweta N. Shah
Associate Professor, Department of Electronics Engineering, SVNIT, Surat
7 The Director of the Indian Institute of Technology in whose zone the Institute is located or his nominee, not below the rank of a Professor Prof. Amit Prashant
Professor, Civil Engg. Deptt., IIT, Gandhinagar
8 Registrar of the Institute – Ex-officio Dr. Pramod Mathur
Registrar, SVNIT, Surat.