FEE REMISSION APPLICATION FORM

Date :

Respected Sir,

I am submitting the following details in connection with the remission of fees.

Name.....

Admission No.....

B.Tech.:....

Branch:....

Yours faithfully,

(Signature of Student)

Encl: 1. Original Affidavit

- 2. Original Income Certificate
- 3. ITR Acknowledgement & Computation

FOR SCRUTINY COMMITTEE :

No.	Particulars	Verified	
1.	Affidavit (As per Annexure-I)	YES	NO
2.	Income Certificate (Issuing Authority As per Annexure-II)	YES	NO
3.	Income Tax Return Acknowledgement (2022-2023) and Computation	YES	NO

Eligible for Full Fee Remission i.e. Rs.125000 or 2/3 i.e. Rs.83333/-

Scrutiny Committee

Annexure-I

AFFIDAVIT (on Rs.50/- Stamp Paper)

I..... (Name of Father/Mother/Guardian) age

years, Indian inhabitant, residing at

...... (Full Address) Inform that my son/daughter

having been admitted to S. V. NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, SURAT do hereby state and declare on solemn affirmation as under;

- ii) I say the certificate submitted by me includes the annual income of all my family members during the financial year 2022 -2023.
- iii) I say I shall inform SVNIT, Surat in case my income exceeds the prescribed limits of exemption in tuition fee as per the letter dated F.No.33-4/2014-TS.III dated June 24, 2016 and July 02, 2016.
- iv) I hereby solemnly aver and undertake that the above submitted Income Certificate is true and correct as per the norms of Government. In case the submitted Income Certificate is found untrue/ false at any point of time. I am aware that I have to pay the full fee with penalty as imposed by the Institute. I am also aware that the Institute can take any disciplinary action against my ward and that shall be acceptable to me.

I am making this Affidavit to produce the same before S. V. National Institute of Technology, Surat to indicate the income certificate submitted for tuition fee remission for the academic year 2023-24.

Date:

DEPONENT

Place:

(Father/Mother/Guardian)

INCOME CERTIFICATE ISSUING AUTHORITY

S.No.	States/Union Territory	Income Certificate Issuing Authority	
1.	A and N Island	Tehsildar	
2.	Andhra Pradesh	Tehsildar / Naib Tehsildar	
3.	Goa	Mamlatdar of all Talukas	
4.	Gujarat	District Collector / Deputy Collector / Asst. Collector / Prant Officer/ Mamlatdar / Talati	
5.	Karnataka	Tehsildar	
6.	Kerala	Village Officer not below the rank of BDO	
7.	Maharashtra	Tehsildar / Deputy Tehsildar	
8.	Mizoram	District magistrate or any other Officer authorized by District Magistrate	
9.	Pondicherry	Tehsildar	
10.	Rajasthan	Tehsildar	
11.	Tamil Nadu	Zonal Deputy Tehsildar	
12.	Uttar Pradesh	Tehsildar	
13.	Uttarakhand	Tehsildar / SDM / City Magistrate	
14.	Delhi	SDM of Govt. of NCT of Delhi	
15.	Chandigarh	Sub Divisional Magistrate	
16.	Himachal Pradesh	Tehsildar of Revenue Department	
17.	Chhattisgarh	Nayab Tehsildar	
18. 19.	Madhya Pradesh West Bengal	Tehsildar / Naib Tehsildar 1. District level – Dist. Magistrate or Addl. Dist. Magistrate	
		 Sub-Division level – Concerned Sub-Divisional Officer Block level – Block Development Officer of concerned block Kolkata Municipal Corporation – The Collector, Kolkata Corporation Other areas covered in Kolkata Police i.e. areas over which Collector, Kolkata does not exercise jurisdiction – Concerned District Magistrate or any other officer authorized by the District Magistrate of South 24 Paraganas and North 24 Paraganas 	
20.	Jammu & Kashmir	Sub-Divisional Magistrate (not below the rank of Tehsildar)	
21.	Jharkhand	Sub-Divisional Officer in each District	
22.	Meghalaya	Employer in case of Government Employee and by the DC/SDO Civil in case of others	
23.	Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli	Mamlatdar, Daman & Mamlatdar, Diu	
24.	Haryana	CRO (Tehsildar/Naib Tehsildar concerned)	
25.	Punjab	CRO (Tehsildar/Naib Tehsildar concerned)	
26.	Nagaland	Dy. Commissioners, Addl. Dy. Commissioner and Sub-Divisional Officers(C)	
27.	Lakshadweep	Dy. Collector in Agatti and Minicoy and SDOs in the remaining Islands	
28.	Assam	Revenue Circle Officers	
29.	Tripura	District Magistrate & Collector	
30.	Arunachal Pradesh	Dy. Commissioner of respective Districts	
31.	Odisha	Revenue Officers	
32.	Bihar	Circle Officer from Circle Office	
33.	Sikkim	Special Executive Magistrate (Block Development Officers, Rural Management & Development Department)	
34.	Telangana	Deputy Tehsildar	
35.	For all other remaining States and Union Territories	Not below the rank of Tehsildar/Competent Authority as per Govt. Notification	